

Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 75307 DX28340 Oakham

Members of Rutland County Council District Council are hereby summoned to attend the **TWO HUNDRED AND SIXTY FOURTH (Special) MEETING OF THE COUNCIL** to be held in the Council Chamber at Catmose, Oakham on **11 September 2017 commencing at 6.00pm.** The business to be transacted at the meeting is specified in the Agenda set out below.

Prior to the commencement of the meeting, the Chairman will offer the opportunity for those present to join him in prayers.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at www.rutland.gov.uk/my-council/have-your-say/public-questions-and-speaking-at-meetings/

Helen Briggs Chief Executive

AGENDA

1) APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

2) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any disclosable interests under the Code of Conduct and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

3) REQUESTS TO SPEAK ON PLANNING APPLICATIONS

To receive any requests to speak in accordance with Procedure Rule 28(4) and the Rutland County Council Public Speaking Scheme.

4) REFERRAL OF COMMITTEE DECISIONS TO THE COUNCIL (Pages 3 - 16)

To determine matters where a decision taken by a Committee has been referred to the Council in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 110.

In accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 110, Mr Baines, Mr Lammie, Mr Stewart and Mr Cross referred the decision of the Planning and Licensing Committee on 29 August 2017 to Council for determination.

To receive Report No. 175/2017 from the Director for Places (Environment,

---oOo---

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Mr K Bool - Chairman of the Council

Mr E Baines - Vice-Chairman of the Council

Mr G Brown Mr I Arnold Mr N Begy Mr O Bird Miss R Burkitt Mr B Callaghan Mr R Clifton Mr G Conde Mr W Cross Mr J Dale Mr R Foster Mrs J Fox Mr O Hemsley Mr R Gale Mr J Lammie Mr A Mann Mr T Mathias Mr M Oxley Mr C Parsons Mrs L Stephenson

Mr C ParsonsMrs L StephensonMr A StewartMiss G WallerMr A WaltersMr D Wilby

---000---

THE COUNCIL'S STRATEGIC AIMS

Sustainable Growth
Safeguarding
Reaching our Full Potential
Sound Financial and Workforce Planning